Testimonials

We receive many letters from the families we've served, thanking us for our caring ways during their time of loss. Their words warm our hearts, and speak to you of our professionalism, compassion, and the true value of the services we provide.

The team at Heber Valley Funeral were excellent: Professional, compassionate, responsive, and efficient when all of these things are most important

5 stars
Steve Ritland December 15, 2023

Austin, Stephanie, and their whole team were very professional and friendly to work with. They made me and my family feel like they were genuinely concerned about or feelings and offering to help any way they could.

5 stars
Jody Nicol November 15, 2023

Xxx

5 stars
Veeru gurjar November 01, 2023

Very kind and professional

4 stars
Steven Duke May 20, 2023

I used Heber Valley Funeral Home for both of my parents’ cremations. Their team is professional and caring, and offered ways to honor my navy veteran father that we hadn’t even considered. I hope we do not need their services anytime soon, but would definitely use them again.

5 stars
Melanie Seus May 08, 2023

Probst Family Funerals did a beautiful job for my mother’s funeral, from start to finish. Working with them has been an absolute pleasure. I wholeheartedly recommend them.

5 stars
Keith Call April 01, 2023

Our service was handled in a very professional manner. Staff showed compassion in our time of need.

5 stars
Don Morgan January 05, 2023

This funeral home did an exceptional job with my mother that had passed. Very compassionate with every funeral detail. We felt like family. Thanks to Katarina, Austin and Ruth. Outstanding service!

5 stars
Tracee McNeil January 01, 2023
5 stars
Robert Silverstein November 03, 2022

Everyone at the Heber Valley Funeral Home was so kind and caring to our family. They helped us with all the details of our Father’s Funeral. They made sure everything was exactly as we wished. It was a beautiful service and just what our father would have wanted. They have also called to check on us several times since then. I highly recommend them to help through a very difficult time. Sincerely, Diane Bartlett

5 stars
Diane Bartlett October 21, 2022

A first class funeral home. Very accommodating to the wishes of the family. Excellent job preparing for the viewing and funeral. Can’t think of any way I would have them improve. Excellent experience!!

5 stars
Francis Harrison October 04, 2022

My father passed away recently and we went through Heber Valley Funeral Home. Jeff was the gentleman you assisted us with my father. Jeff and the office personnel were tending to all of our needs. They made the very sad situation easy for my family to get through everything with ease. I want to thank them all again. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone else. Heber Valley Funeral Home. You are all great. THANK YOU.

5 stars
Debra Rodgers December 03, 2021
5 stars
Joey Wright December 01, 2021
5 stars
Ted Schrader October 06, 2021

Thank you to Austin and Stephanie for taking such great care of our family at the passing of our beautiful mom. You guys were there Every step supporting us. We loved the tribute video you helped us put together. You went above and beyond what was expected by having a surprise touch of our mom, at the grave sight, by providing bottles of her favorite, Diet coke, For us all. You guys are awesome!

5 stars
Lela Sweat June 28, 2021
5 stars
Jane Thatcher June 12, 2021

Heber Valley Funeral Home was extremely helpful and professional in all that they did when my sister, Marie Hicken Lupo, unexpectedly passed away this past March. All of our family was very thankful for all they did. Sharon Wright

5 stars
sharon wright May 22, 2021

Thank you, Austin for helping my husband & I with the passing of our little angel. So kind, caring, helpful & understanding. I honestly am thankful for your help & support at such difficult times of our life’s. Everyone there is so amazing & carrying. Also, thank you Stephanie for always reaching out. Such great service. I couldn’t thank you guys enough.

5 stars
Zrxnaa March 29, 2021

I want to thank Cardall Sackett for his wonderful support, care and concern. His kindness was such a blessing as we prepared for my mom's funeral Cardall words were so compassion and thoughtful as he conducted the service. I will always be grateful for his support, at such a difficult time.

5 stars
Joann Summers December 08, 2020

I loved working with these guys, they have helped my family so much and Clint is just a great honest guy. Thanks again guys

5 stars
Jedediah Hardman January 10, 2020

We were so blessed to have worked with the Heber Valley Funeral Home. Cordell Sackett was the perfect blend of professional, caring, thoughtful, and helpful. He made the planning and implementation of the funeral for our loved one so easy. The staff at the Utah State Developmental Center also told us how kind Cordell was when he came to pick up our loved one. They said that he toke great care to ensure that the staff were okay and that our loved one was treat with the upmost respect. Thank you for the amazing work.

5 stars
Mat Carlile July 15, 2019

Love them!!

5 stars
Jessica Egnew December 14, 2017

The Probst Family Funeral home is run by a great funeral director that is very compassionate and personal. They are a family run funeral home that provides the community with help in their time of need.

5 stars
Brian D. December 01, 2014

Clint Probst and his staff treated me and family members with respect and compassion, which was noted and appreciated by everyone who came. The facility is beautiful, and my father looked more peaceful and natural than he has in a very long time of suffering. I know he would have approved of the entire day - from the facility, the procession to Heber and the graveside ceremony with military honors. I may have chosen the casket and selected the clothes Dad wore for burial, but Probst flawlessly carried out the rest.

5 stars
Deborah O'Toole September 29, 2014

I want to publicly congratulate Probst Family Funerals and Cremations and its Funeral Director Clint Probst, for having such a quality funeral home in the Heber Valley. Clint is a compassionate and understanding person who puts the needs of the families he works with above his own. He offers many services such as: At need service 24 hrs a day, pre need funeral arranging, after care for families to make the transition so much easier when someone experiences a loss, headstone design and placement, and family grief support to name a few. He is very aware of other outside services that a family or individual may need , located throughout Wasatch, Summit, Utah and Salt Lake Counties. I have witnessed his personal touch, and the relief it brings to families at the loss of a loved one. I would HIGHLY recommend calling Clint for any needs, as you won't be disappointed.

5 stars
Eric Carlson July 15, 2014

We are so grateful for the service we received from Probst Family Funerals. In a very short amount of time we lost not only our Father but our Mother as well. During this stressful time both family and deceased were treated with dignity and respect. Clint worked tirelessly to meet our needs and provide support. After caring for our parents as they were dying it was healing to see them restored to the parents we love.

5 stars
Kathy Gruwell March 14, 2014

They were very professional and caring during a very tough time. I don’t think anyone thinks about mortuaries or funeral homes until they need them. I would recommend Heber Valley Funeral Home to anyone and everyone.

5 stars
Brett Whistler November 30, 2023

The staff were very helpful and professional. The service went perfectly. All aspects were covered respectfully and well thought out. My thanks to everyone who helped us through this difficult time.

5 stars
Sue Urban November 07, 2023

Our family appreciates the kind, compassionate and professional care that was given to us as we said goodbye to our father, Duane Ryan. Katarina, Stephanie, and the entire staff of Heber Valley Funeral Home communicated with us and helped us with all of the details to create a beautiful graveside service. On behalf of the Ryan family, wife Martha, and children Tamara, Mike, Marla, John and David, we express our gratitude and recommend them highly to other families in need of these services. Thank you.

5 stars
Tamara Polich June 11, 2023

We, the Anderson Family, could not have made it through the loss of our dear mother, Arlene, without the guidance and helpfulness of this funeral home team, with Daisy and her support employees being at our side through every step of the process. Never was there a feeling of being rushed or pushed to do things in a way contrary to our will. Fair and honest in their pricing and genuine caring, from planning to the graveside, and all the steps in between. For those dealing with the most stressful of life’s events, they will get you through it! Mike Anderson

5 stars
Mike Anderson May 11, 2023
5 stars
Jose Carreto April 05, 2023

They were very awesome in the taking care of my mother. Worked with us to make sure everything was taking care of. They really care about the loved one you have lost. They were compassionate and caring.

5 stars
Eddie Giles March 09, 2023

Heber Family Funeral Home was excellent to work with. Patient and very detail oriented. Very accommodating to special requests.

5 stars
Kent Smith January 05, 2023

Respectful and attentive. in every way!

5 stars
Brent Baker November 04, 2022

Both of my parents passed within two months of each other. Heber Valley Funeral home handled both with the utmost care. Gaselle helped with all of the planning for both with such kindness and compassion. Not a easy thing to bury both so close together. I appreciated how well organized everything was for both funerals. Thank you so much!!

5 stars
Theresa Baronek October 25, 2022

Our family all had the same experience with Heber Funeral, we all felt like we were treated like part of their family. Everyone we needed went out of their way to help us with all of the details required to make my mothers funeral a memory that is only accomplished when using professionals who care. Thank you for your service.

5 stars
Steve Price October 21, 2022

Aubs & Stephanie were very helpful and easy to work with. They listened to what I wanted and found the best package for me. They didn't try to talk me in to things I didn't want or need. I plan to talk to them about arranging my own services. I strongly recommend them to anyone else.

5 stars
Ron Hylton August 19, 2022

Jeff and his team were fantastic, professional, sensitive, and took the time to help Dad and I during moms departure from this life. We Highly recommend Jeff and his team. Thank you for making a hard time easier on us. Thank you for showing mom the respect she deserved and that we needed to see.

5 stars
Samuel Rogers December 01, 2021

I cannot thank Heber Valley Funeral Home enough for the kindness, compassion, efficiency and care they showed us during the recent loss of our father. They worked closely with the funeral home in Virginia where we would be having our services for our father and made everything so smooth and efficient. Thank you for your care during a difficult time. I would recommend Heber Valley Funeral Home with Golden Stars.

5 stars
Mary Lou Layton November 02, 2021

Heber Valley Funeral Home was amazing. Austin took very good care of me and the arrangements for my daughters services. It is great to have such caring and wonderful people there to help in in a very hard time. I would recommend them to anyone.

5 stars
Bridget whiting July 06, 2021
5 stars
Will Hall June 28, 2021

Thank you to Heber Valley Funeral Home for the care given to our family after the passing of my mom. The staff was understanding and easy to work with. They helped turn a hard time into a time we could be with family without all the worry.

5 stars
Coleen Nielsen May 24, 2021

Our family would like to thank Heber Valley Funeral home for taking amazing care of us in our time of need. An extra special thank you to Jeff. He went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed every step of the way with caring and compassion and some needed humor occasionally. I highly recommend their services.

5 stars
Bobbi Jo Wilkerson May 20, 2021

From the Ben Turner Family. Our family would love to thank Heber valley funeral home. We were treated with compassion, respect, kindness and patience. Your concern was very appreciated.

5 stars
Steve Jolley December 31, 2020

We had an amazing experience with Heber Valley Funeral Home. They were so kind and helpful with my sweet grandma's funeral.

5 stars
SteveChelsea Jolley November 24, 2020

Clint and his staff did such an amazing job with my Dad’s funeral. They were so easy to work with and made sure everything was just right. We appreciated their professionalism. You are wonderful and awesome.

5 stars
Raneva Fish Lemon July 26, 2019

They took great care of my grandpa and they made the best out of this sad situation. Very informative. Thx

5 stars
Chad Johnson July 08, 2018
5 stars
Karl McDonald July 26, 2017

Thanks for your kind and caring patience as we prepared for Leah's funeral. You made it "almost" easy. We truly appreciate the service you rendered.

5 stars
Lindsay Family October 08, 2014

Thank you for all you did for our family. The viewing turned out so wonderful. Dad looked handsome and you did a great job. Your kindness, professionalism, help and support was much appreciated. Thank you!

5 stars
The Jones Family August 31, 2014

I had a family member pass and some of my extended family handled most of the arrangements. All they talked about was how helpful everybody involved from Probst Family Funerals were. Very helpful in the planning but also in the grieving process needed for my family. Everything was beautiful and elegantly done. My family and I couldn't have been more pleased with the support we received in a tough emotional time. Thank you, Probst Family Funerals and your family.

5 stars
Luke Faxon July 14, 2014